NCR, Bulacan, Batangas, Tacloban and Bacolod in GCQ – PRRD

covid-19 update
covid-19 update

Metro Manila will remain in the general community quarantine (GCQ) from September 1-30.

This is exactly what President Rodrigo Duterte announced based on the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases.

The GCQ includes the provinces of Bulacan, Batangas and the cities of Tacloban and Bacolod.

While in the modified enhanced community quarantine or MECQ in Iligan City and the rest of the country will remain in the modified general community quarantine (MGCQ).

The president added that until there is no vaccine against coronavirus, citizens must still follow the health protocols implemented such as physical distancing, hand washing and wearing a face mask.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *