Female Cadet from Isabela tops PMA graduates

Female Cadet from Isabela tops PMA graduates

FORT DEL PILAR,  A female cadet will again lead the graduating class of the Philippine Military Academy (PMA) this year.

Topnotcher of the PMA Intensive Class of 2020 is CDT 1CL Gemalyn Deocares Sugui from Echague, Isabela.

In a simple and private graduation rites later this afternoon, he will receive Presidential Saber awards, Achievement Award for Academic Excellence, JUSMAG Award, Philippine Army Saber, Spanish Armed Forces Award, Social Sciences Plaque, Management Plaque and Rule of Law Award.

Last year Cadet First Class Dionne Mae Apolog Umalla topped her 262 classmates in the PMA Mabalasak Class of 2019.

Meanwhile, graduating No. 2 this year is CDT 1CL Jade Campo Villanueva from Tacloban City who will be awarded the Vice Presidential Saber, Association of Generals and Flag Officers Award, Academic Group Award, Australian Defense Best Over-All Performance Award, General Antonio Luna Award, Army Service Professional Courses Plaque , Department of Leadership Plaque and Humanities Plaque.

Graduating No. 3 si CDT 1CL Jefferson Yamson Salazar mula Zamboanga City na paparangalan ng Secretary of National Defense Saber, Philippine Navy Saber, Australian Defense Best Over-All Performance Award at Mathematics Plaque.

Graduating No. 4 were Cordilleran CDT 1CL Rojes Gaile Bacud Jamandre from Lamut, Ifugao; while No. 5 CDT 1CL Jeb Belting Bay-an from Kabayan, Benguet will receive Philippine Air Force Award and Australian Defense Best Over-All Performance Award.

Graduating No. 6 Cordilleran CDT 1CL Catabay Gunnawa Ladies from Tabuk City, Kalinga; while No. 7 CDT 1CL Vanelyn Angel Zipagan Tabao from Tuguegarao City; No. 8 CDT 1CL June Giel Anne Lacuesta Factor from Ilocos Norte; No. 9 CDT 1CL Rubenson Prajes Abgao from Lanao del Norte Air Force Service Professional Courses Plaque awardee; at No. 10 CDT 1CL Dencel Aira Mendoza Bayaca from Pampanga.

Meanwhile at the special awards, CDT 1CL Marion Dale Cordova from Laguna will receive the Chief of Staff Saber and Achievement Award for Leadership.

Aguinaldo Saber Awardee CDT 1CL Shaira Luz Bernardo from Bicol, while Athletic Saber Awardees were CDT 1CL Mary Rose Manganip Alda from Baguio City, and CDT 1CL Ramon Rico Ostique Fantonalgo from North Cotabato.

CDT 1CL Revan Hora Reception from Taguig City will receive the Computing and Information Sciences Plaque, while CDT 1CL Valerie Malidon Salbino from Tuba, Benguet will receive the Department of Tactical Officers Plaque.

Natural Science Plaque Awardee CDT 1CL Wilson Emmerson Manzano Diep from Pangasinan; Navy Professional Courses Plaque Awardee CDT 1CL Mary Anne Montemayor Paguio from Caloocan City; Sports and Physical Development Plaque Awardee CDT 1CL Janri Merch Balingao Santos from Bontoc, Mt. Province; while also a CDT 1CL DEXTER BUYOGAN MAMMA from Lower Pinget, Baguio City.

The 196 cadets comprise the graduating class of 172 men and 23 women of which 100 are in the Philippine Army, 44 in the Philippine Air Force and 48 in the Philippine Navy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *