Duterte placed NCR and 6 more places in GCQ from Nov.1 to Nov.30


President Rodrigo Duterte maintains in Metro Manila, Batangas, Iloilo City, Iligan City, Bacolod City, Tacloban City and Lanao del Sur from general community quarantine (GCQ) from November 1 to November 30.

In his public address, President Duterte said that Metro Manila and five other places in the country will remain in the GCQ because the COVID-19 case is still high.

According to President Duterte, the government will continue to monitor the case of COVID-19 to control its inflation and to keep the country’s economy open.

It will be recalled that the Metro Manila mayors themselves asked President Duterte to allow the National Capital Region (NCR) to stay at the GCQ until the end of December.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *